1-844-797-GUNS All Handguns, $9.99 2 Day Shipping
Open 7 Days a Week 9am-8pm

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Calibers Facilities, Products & Services

Will Calibers facilitate an FFL transfer of a firearm from out of state?
Yes. Calibers is happy to offer FFL transfer services. Calibers only accepts out of state transfers from other FFL's. We do not accept transfers shipped from private parties.Click the link on this page to fill out our transfer form.  This form must be completed before the firearm arrives.  Payment of the transfer fee is due upon pickup of the firearm.  Transfer Fees:
$15 per firearm for Platinum Elite, Patriot, and Lifetime members
$20 per firearm for Silver, Gold, Platinum, Yearly, and Family members
$40 per firearm for no-members
$100 for any FNA item (Silencer, SBR, SBS, Machin gun, etc.)
Will Calibers send a firearm to a dealer out of state?
Yes.  Calibers will facilitate a transfer to an out of state dealer for you.  Calibers can facilitate an outbound transfer any time during business hours.  Please do not pack and seal your firearm. Calibers must inspect the firearm prior to sending it out.
Before coming in to Calibers to send your firearm out, please ensure you know the following information:
Name, address, and phone number of the dealer we are sending it to
Name and phone number of the individual that the firearm is ultimately going to
Value of firearm (if you want shipping insurance)
 
Please note that it may take up to 10 days from when we receive the firearm to get it shipped out.
How much does Calibers charge for a firearm transfer?
The Transfer fees are as follows:
$15 per firearm for Platinum Elite, Patriot, and Lifetime members
$20 per firearm for Silver, Gold, Platinum, Yearly, and Family members
$40 per firearm for non-members
$100 for any NFA item (Silencer, SBR, SBS, Machine Gun, etc…)
Outbound transfers will also be charged the cost of packing and shipping the item.  Outbound NFA items usually require the payment of another tax stamp and the approval of a Form 4 before we can take possession of them.
 
Failure to fill out the inbound transfer form before the firearm is received by Calibers will result in an additional $15 per firearm processing fee.
What are the age and residency requirements to purchase/receive a firearm from Calibers?
Handguns – 21 years old and a New Mexico resident

 

Rifles & Shotguns – 18 years old and a resident of New Mexico or a state with similar firearm laws

“Other” firearms – 21 years old and a resident of New Mexico

“Other” firearms include frames, receivers, and pistol grip firearms that shoot a shotgun shell.

 

What is required for the background check?
A current government issued photo identification card, such as a driver’s license or CCW permit, with your current physical address on it is required.  If your identification card does not have your current address, Calibers accepts the following (in conjunction with your photo ID) if it has your current address:

-Hunting or Fishing License
-Vehicle Registration
-Voter Registration

Calibers can release the firearm same day if a “Proceed” status is given by the FBI.  In the event of a “Delay”, Calibers cannot release the firearm unless the status is updated to “Proceed” or 7 days have passed.

What is a Super Shooter Card?
Super shooter cards allow customer to purchase 5 or 10 range visits at once and save money. These cards are fully transferable, meaning multiple people can use the same card; and the best part is the cards NEVER expire! 5-Visit Super Shooter Card - Save 20% over the regular range fee cost and buy 5 range visits for $79.99 + tax. 10-Visit Super Shooter Card – Save 25% over the regular range fee cost and buy 10 range visits for $149.99 + tax.
Do you need to have your own gun to shoot at Calibers?

No. Calibers offers a wide range of rental handguns, rifles, and machine guns in various calibers.

Rental pricing for Non-members:

Handguns: $10.00 per caliber

Rifles: $20.00 per caliber

Machine Guns: $30.00 per caliber

Rental fees are in addition to your daily range fee and DO NOT include ammunition. Ammunition used in Calibers rental firearms must be purchased from Calibers at the time of the firearms rental.

Does Calibers offer classes for conceal carry licensure?
Yes. Calibers’ Concealed Carry course is taught by the most experienced instructors in New Mexico. We offer our Concealed Carry class both traditionally and through New Mexico's only Virtual  Concealed Carry Classroom. The cost for either method is $229.99 + tax per student. The class meets all of the requirements, outlined in the New Mexico Concealed Handgun Carry Act of 2003. Click here to check our calendar of events and register for upcoming concealed carry classes.
How much does it cost to use the shooting range?

Calibers offers daily range fees, which includes access to our climate controlled indoor shooting rangse for that entire business day and one free target.

Range Fees Per Day:

First Lane: $15.00 per hour (limit two shooters per lane)

Second Lane: $10.00 per hour (limit two shooters per lane)

Kids (Age 8-12): FREE (with accompanying, paying adult. Range waiver must be completed in-store)

Children under the age of 8 are not allowed into the indoor shooting range

Range fees DO NOT include rental firearms or ammunition.

What are Calibers' business hours?
Calibers Shooters Sports Centers are open 7-days a week!  Monday – Sunday: 9:00am – 8:00pm
I don't see the item I want on your website. Can you special order it?
Yes, we can special order almost any firearm, part or accessory through our distributor. Because there are so many manufacturers and different models of each gun, we simply do not have the space to display every kind. But that doesn't mean we can't get it for you. Let us know what your favorite brand or dream gun is and we can help find and assemble it for you. Ever wanted a semi-auto Thompson .45 replica with the drum magazine and the violin gun case? We can make it happen! Send your special order request to: sales@calibersusa.com
What does "LE" mean in the description of a firearm?
LE stands for law enforcement. Firearms designated LE at Calibers are restricted for purchase to individuals involved in public safety including: sworn law enforcement officers including "retired" credentials, first responders actively employed by a department (EMT, Active/Volunteer Fire Fighters, Paramedics), military personnel including "retired" credentials, corrections officers, LE academy cadets, court judges and district attorney. Proof of affiliation must be provided by current, department issued photo ID.
How can I qualify for the public safety discount?

We reserve this discount as a thank you for those who serve in functions of public safety including: sworn law enforcement officers including "retired" credentials, first responders actively employed by a department (EMT, Active/Volunteer Fire Fighters, Paramedics), military personnel including "retired" credentials, corrections officers, LE academy cadets, court judges and district attorney. Proof of affiliation must be provided by current, department issued photo ID. All firearms are excluded.

How can I apply for employment with Calibers?

Follow the link below to submit an application online. You may also fill out an application in store. Calibers is always accepting resumes for sales/range officers to fill scheduling slots as needed. You will be contacted for an interview if your skills and experience match a position that becomes available. It is also good practice to mail a cover letter to our Cutler store attention to Human Resources. Complete Online Employment Application Here.


1